What to Wear this Fall

16 Αυγ.

With half of August gone, summer is almost over and taking notes about what to wear this fall seems appropriate. Normally I don’t take notes about fashion, I go through a fashion magazine, like everything I see but rarely think their suggestions are worth including into my personal style. But, this fashion editorial from Women’s Health magazine (yes, a fitness magazine, not fashion) made me excited about fall. The pieces chosen and presented are easy to find and most importantly…super stylish!

The Cape

I already own a cape in a grey-brown knit from Massimo Dutti, which I adore. Capes are very easy to wear and take off and when they are knitted they are so comfortable. I suggest you choose a color that is versatile and depending on your style, pick the right fabric. Knit for casual and wool for a formal appearance.

The Maxi Skirt

The skirt the model is wearing here looks very sexy…on her. I’m not sure if it would look the same on me (I am only 1,60m tall). But I do believe that the sexy cut on the side would make any woman look more feminine and the addition of those over-the-knee boots adds a bit of edge on the look.

The Lace DressThis is a must! Preferably in black, or if you’re bold and confident in white. This type of dress has a bit of vintage and romantic air to it and makes you look sexy without showing too much skin. Plus, who doesn’t love lace?

The Wide-Leg PantA wide-leg pant looks great on slim figures and definately on tall women. So, if you’re either don’t hesitate on trying this look. Now, we normal height women could flaunt this pant as well, but don’t forget to wear a pair of really high heels to give the illusion of higher legs.

The Leopard Cardigan

Personally I am not a big fan of animal print. It all depends on the quality of the fabric, the print itself and the size of the garment. If it comes in a size as small as a cardigan, I could wear it easily. I also hear that animal printed heels exist…

The Luxe ParkaI will need a lot of parkas this fall/winter as I am moving to Stockholm in a few days. But who says that we have to look out of fashion during cold weather? The furry hood is not only great for protecting your ears and neck from cold, it also does miracles on your style. A must!!!

Σχολιάστε

